I dont see any volunteers on here but....I am a firefighter

Anything related to the Kizashi can go here, but please look at the other headings first. Your topic may fit better under something else.
fyrbry25

I know I am a new member, and I definitely missed the boat on all of the happenings with Suzuki actually have dealerships in the US for sales and support, but the car is great.

Now the reason for this post is because I am a volunteer firefighter and will be posting pics for anyone that wants to see of the emergency lights that I am installing and how I plan to do it.

I started tonight with mounting two amber and blue led lights to the back deck lip of the trunk on either side of the license plate lights. I plan to run the wires to my switch box that is hidden in the arm rest and will tap into the aux outlet in that location. I ran the wires for the rear lights through the whole for the camera mount, since I don't have the camera, I drilled a whole into the "plug" that Suzuki put in place and ran the wires through there.

I will be mounting leds on the front as well and will follow up with that information and how and where I ran wiring for them as I complete each step.

thank you for your time, this forum has already been immensely helpful and I have only owned the car a week, and it has 58,000 miles on it.

thank you,

Bryan
WESHOOT2

Congratulations.

We love pics.
KuroNekko

Pictures of the installation would be cool to see. Thanks for also being a volunteer firefighter. I was just in Santa Clarita, CA two weeks ago and now they are engulfed in a raging wildfire that threatens my girlfriend's family's home.
I've also personally lost a home back in 2003 to a wild fire in the San Bernardino Mountains in CA. It was this fire: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Old_Fire
Southern California is a powder keg for wild fires but I know the firefighters work very hard to contain it to protect property and lives.
2011 Suzuki Kizashi Sport GTS 6MT (Black)
fyrbry25