Possibly new kizashi?

Anything related to the Kizashi can go here, but please look at the other headings first. Your topic may fit better under something else.
Spreekid

Hi guys, it’s been a while since I’ve been on here.
I came across a used kizashi this weekend for a very fair price. The one catch was that it needs a new Evap canister, which the mechanic said is no longer made/available. It is a beautiful kizashi in the deep blue color, sport SLS, and I do want it. Basically my question is if it would be worth it to purchase the car and fix it or should I let this one go? Thanks in advance for the responses.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
KuroNekko

I'm not a mechanic but I wonder if this is something you can take out of a junked Kizashi and install as a used part. Evap canisters are emissions components that contain charcoal to absorb and store fuel vapors. If the replacement isn't clogged or doesn't leak, it might work?
Megazip.net sells new ones from Japan for a little over $400. Part Number is 18560-57L10-000.
2011 Suzuki Kizashi Sport GTS 6MT (Black)
KlutzNinja

Just curious, but what’s the mileage? And is it a manual? I think manual SLS Sports models were a thing. Also, is it a fully loaded SLS? Some SLS models didn’t have every option like the touchscreen. I’m not sure if it being a Sport model had anything to do with it.

Is this component something that any other cars might have? Like how you can find certain parts from other cars that are identical to the Kizashi’s. Asking anyone who might know. I’m not sure how you would find out about that, though. Sounds like Kuro found the safest bet.